Leadership and Staff

Patricia Matthews-Juarez, Ph.D.
Project Director (PCMH)
Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine
Senior Vice President, Office of Faculty Affairs and Development
pmatthews-juarez@mmc.edu

Xylina Bean, M.D.
Associate Project Director (PCMH)
Steering Committee
Chair and Professor, Department of Pediatrics Medicine
xbean@mmc.edu

Millard Collins, M.D., F.A.A.F.P.
Associate Project Director (PCMH)
Steering Committee
Chair and Associate Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine
mcollins@mmc.edu

Paul Juarez, Ph.D.
Associate Project Direct and Lead Evaluator (PCMH)
Steering Committee, Curriculum Transformation Committee
Professor, Vice Chair, Director of the Health Disparities Center of Excellence at Meharry
pjuarez@mmc.edu

Medhat Kalliny, M.D., P.h.D., F.A.A.F.P.
Associate Project Director (PCMH)
Steering Committee, Curriculum Transformation Committee
Assistant Professor Family & Community Medicine
Residency Director
mkalliny@mmc.edu

Kimberley Perkins-Davis, D.D.S.
Associate Project Director (PCMH)
Steering Committee, Curriculum Transformation Committee
Chair and Residency Program Director, Oral Maxillofacial Surgery
kperkins@mmc.edu

Duane Smoot, M.D., F.A.C.P., F.A.C.G., A.G.A.F.
Associate Project Director (PCMH)
Steering Committee
Senior Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs, Meharry Medical Group
dsmoot@mmc.edu

Machelle Thompson, R.D.H., M.S.P.H.
Associate Project Director (PCMH)
Steering Committee, Curriculum Transformation Committee
Assoc. Professor, Director Compliance & Safety, Dental Public Health
mfthompson@mmc.edu

Susanne Tropez-Sims, M.D., M.P.H.
Associate Project Director (PCMH)
Steering Committee, Curriculum Transformation Committee
Professor and Clerkship Director, Department of Pediatrics
Associate Dean of Clinical Affiliations
stsims@mmc.edu

Richmond A. Akatue, M.D., M.S.C.I., F.A.C.P.
Steering Committee, Curriculum Transformation Committee
Interim Assistant Dean, GME, Internal Medicine Immed Office
Residency Director
rakatue@mmc.edu

Larry D. Alexander, M.D.
Interim Chair, Integrated Didactics
lalexander@mmc.edu

Stephanie Bailey, M.D., M.S.P.H.
Steering Committee
Senior Associate Dean
School and Graduate Studies and Research
sbailey@mmc.edu

Lyle Cooper, Ph.D., L.C.S.W.
Opioid Module Liaison, Opioid Supplemental Grant
Assistant Professor
rcooper@mmc.edu

Gerald Davis, D.D.S., M.A.
Curriculum Transformation Committee
Assistant Professor-Director Student Services, School of Dentistry Student Affairs
davisg@mmc.edu

Maria de Fatima Lima, Ph.D.
Steering Committee
Professor and Dean
Senior Vice President for Research and Innovation
School of Graduate Studies and Research
mflima@mmc.edu

Cherae Farmer-Dixon, D.D.S.
Steering Committee
Dean, School of Dentistry
cdixon@mmc.edu

Daphne Ferguson-Young, D.D.S., M.S.P.H., F.A.C.D., F.I.C.D.
Steering Committee, Curriculum Transformation Committee
Professor-GPR Program Director, General Practice Residency Program
Residency Director
dyoung@mmc.edu

Digna Forbes, M.D., F.A.S.C.P.
Curriculum Transformation Committee
Associate Dean for Medical Education
Associate Professor, Pathology, Anatomy and Cell Biology
dforbes@mmc.edu

Renee S. Frazier, M.H.S.A., L.F.A.C.H.E.
Consultant, PCMH
CEO Emeritus, Commontable Health Alliance
Professional and Medical Education
rfssherry@yahoo.com

Sandra Harris, D.D.S.
Curriculum Transformation Committee
Associate Professor, Orthodontics
harriss@mmc.edu

Wansoo Im, Ph.D.
Data Science/Informatics (PCMH)
Associate Professor, Family and Community Medicine
wim@mmc.edu

Meike M. Lo Re, M.D. 
Project Manager (PCMH)
Family and Community Medicine
mlore@mmc.edu

Ngina Lythcott, Dr.Ph., M.P.H., M.S.W., A.B
Consultant, Opioid Supplemental Grant

Veronica T. Mallett, M.D., M.M.M.
Steering Committee
Dean, School of Medicine
vmallett@mmc.edu

Stephania Miller-Hughes, Ph.D., M.S., M.S.C.I.
Course Liaison, Opioid Supplemental Grant
Associate Professor
smiller@mmc.edu

Regina S. Offodile, M.D., C.H.S.E., M.M.H.C., M.H.P.E., M.S.P.H.
Director of the Pamela C. Williams Simulation and Clinical Skills Center
Associate Professor and Chief, Division of Clinical Skills and Competencies
Professional and Medical Education
roffodile@mmc.edu

Bret Reeves, M.P.A.S., P.A-C.
Opioid Module Liaison, Opioid Supplemental Grant
PA Program Director, Trevecca Nazarene University
breeves@trevecca.edu

Arianna Sholes-Douglas, MD, FACOG
Consultant, Opioid Supplemental Grant

Lloyda Williamson, M.D., D.F.A.P.A., D.F.A.A.C.A.P.
Steering Committee, Curriculum Transformation Committee
Professor and Chair, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
lwilliamson@mmc.edu