Leadership and Staff

Patricia Matthews-Juarez, Ph.D.
Project Director (PCMH)
Vice President, Faculty Affairs & Development
Professor and Director Research Training Core, Health Disparities Research Center of Excellence
pmatthews-juarez@mmc.edu

Consultants

Renee S. Frazier, M.H.S.A., L.F.A.C.H.E.
Consultant, PCMH
CEO Emeritus, Commontable Health Alliance
Professional and Medical Education
rfssherry@yahoo.com

Kermit G. Payne
Consultant, Opioid Supplemental Grant
President, 1 Joshua Group, LLC
kpayne@the1jg.com

Joy Hunter
Consultant, Opioid Supplemental Grant
Joyw.hunter@gmail.com

Bret Reeves, M.P.A.S., P.A-C.
Opioid Module Liaison, Opioid Supplemental Grant
PA Program Director, Trevecca Nazarene University
breeves@trevecca.edu

Team Members

Natalie Stephens, M.B.A.
Director of Practice Management (PCMH)
Family and Community Medicine
nrstephens@mmc.edu

Foster Williams, Jr., M.P.A., C.H.A.P.
Director of Behavioral Health/Patient Centered Medical Home (PCMH)
Family and Community Medicine
fwilliams@mmc.edu

Zuay Thompson, M.B.A.
Program Coordinator (PCMH)
Faculty Affairs and Development
zthompson@mmc.edu

Wansoo Im, Ph.D.
Data Informatics (PCMH)
Associate Professor, Family and Community Medicine
wim@mmc.edu

Tiffinie Zellars R.N., M.S.N., M.S.P.H.
Nurse Educator (PCMH)
Family and Community Medicine
tzellars@mmc.edu

Deans

Veronica T. Mallett, M.D., M.M.M.
Dean, School of Medicine
vmallett@mmc.edu

Cherae Farmer-Dixon, D.D.S.
Dean, School of Dentistry
cdixon@mmc.edu

Steering Committee

Xylina Bean, M.D.
Associate Project Director (PCMH)
Chair and Professor, Department of Pediatrics Medicine
xbean@mmc.edu

Millard Collins, M.D., F.A.A.F.P.
Associate Project Director (PCMH)
Chair and Associate Professor, Department of Family and Community Medicine
mcollins@mmc.edu

Lloyda Williamson, M.D., D.F.A.P.A., D.F.A.A.C.A.P.
Associate Project Director (PCMH)
Professor and Chair, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
lwilliamson@mmc.edu

Duane Smoot, M.D., F.A.C.P., F.A.C.G., A.G.A.F.
Associate Project Director (PCMH)
Senior Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs, Meharry Medical Group
dsmoot@mmc.edu

Kimberley Perkins-Davis, D.D.S.
Associate Project Director
Chair and Residency Program Director, Oral Maxillofacial Surgery
kperkins@mmc.edu

Susanne Tropez-Sims, M.D., MPH, FAAP
Master Teacher (PCMH)
Professor Department of Pediatrics and Associate Dean of Clinical Affiliation
stsims@mmc.edu

Paul Juarez, Ph.D.
Evaluator and Associate Project Director (PCMH)
Professor, Vice Chair, Director of the Health Disparities Center of Excellence at Meharry
pjuarez@mmc.edu

Residency Directors

Kimberley Perkins-Davis, D.D.S.
Associate Project Director (PCMH)
Chair and Residency Program Director, Oral Maxillofacial Surgery
kperkins@mmc.edu

Daphne Ferguson-Young, D.D.S., M.S.P.H., F.A.C.D., F.I.C.D.
PCMH Module Liaison
Professor-GPR Program Director, General Practice Residency Program
Residency Director
dyoung@mmc.edu

Medhat Kalliny, M.D., P.h.D., F.A.A.F.P.
PCMH Module Liaison
Assistant Professor Family & Community Medicine Immed Office
Residency Director
mkalliny@mmc.edu

Richmond A. Akatue, M.D., M.S.C.I., F.A.C.P.
PCMH Module Liaison
Interim Assistant Dean, GME, Internal Medicine Immed Office
Residency Director
rakatue@mmc.edu

Machelle Thompson, R.D.H., M.S.P.H.
Assoc. Professor, Director Compliance & Safety, Dental Public Health
mfthompson@mmc.edu

Curriculum Transformation Committee

Kimberley Perkins-Davis, D.D.S.
Associate Project Director (PCMH)
Chair and Residency Program Director, Oral Maxillofacial Surgery
kperkins@mmc.edu

Daphne Ferguson-Young, D.D.S.,M.S.P.H., F.A.C.D., F.I.C.D.
(PCMH) Module Liaison
Professor-GPR Program Director, General Practice Residency Program
Residency Director
dyoung@mmc.edu

Medhat Kalliny, M.D.,P.h.D., F.A.A.F.P.
(PCMH) Module Liaison
Assistant Professor, Family & Community Medicine Immed Office
Residency Director
mkalliny@mmc.edu

Richmond A. Akatue, M.D., M.S.C.I., F.A.C.P.
(PCMH) Module Liaison
Interim Assistant Dean, GME, Internal Medicine Immed Office
Residency Director
rakatue@mmc.edu

Larry D. Alexander, M.D.
Interim Chair, Integrated Didactics
lalexander@mmc.edu

Sandra Harris, D.D.S.
Associate Professor, Orthodontics
harriss@mmc.edu

Gerald Davis, D.D.S., M.A.
Assistant Professor-Director Student Services, School of Dentistry Student Affairs
davisg@mmc.edu

Digna Forbes, M.D., F.A.S.C.P.
Associate Dean for Medical Education
Associate Professor, Pathology, Anatomy and Cell Biology
dforbes@mmc.edu

Machelle Thompson, R.D.H., M.S.P.H.
PCMH Module Liaison
Assoc. Professor, Director Compliance & Safety, Dental Public Health
mfthompson@mmc.edu

Regina S. Offodile, M.D., C.H.S.E., M.M.H.C., M.H.P.E., M.S.P.H.
Director of the Pamela C. Williams Simulation and Clinical Skills Center
Associate Professor and Chief, Division of Clinical Skills and Competencies
Professional and Medical Education
roffodile@mmc.edu

Stephania Miller-Hughes, Ph.D., M.S., M.S.C.I.
Course Liaison, Opioid Supplemental Grant
Associate Professor
smiller@mmc.edu

Lyle Cooper, Ph.D., L.C.S.W.
Opioid Module Liaison, Opioid Supplemental Grant
Assistant Professor
rcooper@mmc.edu